Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott McLamb

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott McLamb

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chris Dixon

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people"

sara musick

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best when it comes to getting good rates, and handling claims and auto accidents."

Dan Meyer

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott is the best. Attentive. Responsive. Knowledgeable. And a good person as well."

James Marlowe

June 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Insurance Firm"

Anna Duncan

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Macy is the absolute best! She is timely, friendly, and goes above and beyond. I love dealing with Scott and his team!"

Richard Stengall

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott and staff are professionals with a "down to earth" attitude 🌝"

Roger Wheeler

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and professional"

Dyanne Stiltner

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm a former employee so I KNOW how Scott is as an employer and as an agent. He really values his policy holders and does whatever he can for them. As an employee, I couldn't have asked for a better boss!"

Bonita

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott, Macy and the Team @ McLamb State Farm are very helpful, always kind and ready to help. They have Great!!!!"

Valarie

May 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have never had any issues with this company. The employees there have always made sure to explain any questions I've had. They go above and beyond to make sure everything goes smooth and overall I would recommend them to anyone."

Leslie Brady

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I've ever had"

M Bowers

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great guy. Very involved with the community."

Bonnie Dockery

December 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"He's real honest with you he doesn't overcharge you the good place to get your home insurance your car insurance and life"

Penny B

August 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good place to get Insurance from."

Brenda Cruson

July 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agents I ever had. Great job!"

Michael Taylor

April 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people great help"

CRYSTAL BROOKS

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with Scott McLamb's office since 2006 He and his staff are very knowledgeable, helpful, always friendly and your always greeted with a smile."

Chris Farmer

November 16, 2018

2  out of  5
"Not really satisfied with this company. They made mistakes on my policy and I'm the one who had to pay for it. The rates are said to be a set amount, however it can change every month. The only thing I can really brag about is one of the employees. Her name is Macey. She is very friendly and is always willing to help."

thomas burgess

September 27, 2018

1  out of  5
"Wish I could give zero stars. Home and auto might be ok if u wanna pay a little extra but if u call Scott for business related questions he's just gonna brush u off like a fly and tell u to call someone else. I've been running my own business for 8yrs off someone else's insurance and im only 26. He literally told me he cant help me. I might have sounded a little uneducated about my insurance options but I thought that's what he was there for. i promise u I'm not some day by day crackhead service and I felt that's how he treated me. I'll never go back to state farm."

floyd miller

September 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always a friendly staff,less costly insurance"

Amy Harris

May 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"I might could find insurance cheaper, but I prefer to have good service with the best rate possible. I have dealt with "CHEAP" insurance and they would loose my payments, or people in the office (2 times) stole them. Scott runs a very trustworthy office with great employee's who are always there to help."

Kyle Galloway

April 25, 2015

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff are the best."

Adam Sewell

February 3, 2014

5  out of  5
"Scott is hands down the best insurance agent in Lexington if you're looking for home and auto insurance. His staff is extremely knowledgeable and always happy to assist. I've been a State Farm customer for 5+ years."